City Council

The City of LeRoy City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Council's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

The mayor is elected to a two-year term. The council seats are four-year terms, with two seats up for election every two years. The city has elections on the even-year cycle.

Members include:

  • Ed Koppen, Mayor
  • Ashley Huntley
  • Gerald Payne
  • Harold Shipman