Economic Development

The LeRoy Economic Development Authority (EDA) meets the fourth Monday of each month in the LeRoy Community Center at 7:00 AM. Meetings are open to the public.

Community & Business Development services are contracted through the Community and Economic Development Associates. With a commitment to rural America, CEDA serves regions of Greater Minnesota, Northeast Iowa, and Western Wisconsin.  CEDA staff is available in LeRoy on Mondays to assist with development issues. Contact can be made through the City Clerk at 507.324.5707.

Services offered by the EDA include Revolving Loan Funds, Small Cities Funds for commercial and residential rehab plus assistance with business plans, marketing strategies, finance packaging, and more.

The LeRoy Economic Development Authority was authorized to be formed by the LeRoy City Council on April 5, 1993.
The board consists of seven members, five at-large members and two members of the city council.

  • Sara Gerk
  • Jan Dohlman
  • Tracy Smith
  • Josh Diemer
  • Cristi Masters
  • Harold Shipman, Council Representative
  • Gerald Payne, Council Representative
CEDA logo